Discography

Here is an up to date list of recordings that I have made as a sideman and/or leader. Follow the links below or contact me directly at timothydaisy@warpmail.net if you’re interested in getting your hands on any of these recordings.

 All Relay Recordings titles can be purchased here:

www.timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com

**********************************************************************

Rafael Toral/Mars Williams/Tim Daisy “Elevation” (relay 027) October 31st, 2019

https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/rafael-toral-mars-williams-tim-daisy-elevation-relay-027

Made To Break “F4 Fake” Trost Records (pre-order now available)  https://trostrecords.bandcamp.com/album/f4-fake?fbclid=IwAR3KsQDiStdgzoFrlpbaGSkp_yJV6lRYhqrFw5623xAtIsmLUp3vmbBmq0c

Tim Daisy’s Vox 4 w/ Fred Lonberg-Holm/Macie Stewart/James Falzone (relay 026)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisys-vox-4-roman-poems-relay-026

Tim Daisy – 5 Echoes & Nothing Will Happen (relay digital 009)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-five-echoes-nothing-will-happen-relay-digital-009

Dan Phillips Trio “Sound Energy In Space” (Lizard Breath Recordings) https://www.danphillipsmusic.com/music.html

Tim Daisy “New Works For Solo Percussion” (relay 025)   https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-new-works-for-solo-percussion-relay-025

Alex Inglizian and Tim Daisy “Looking Out”  (relay digital 008) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/alex-inglizian-and-tim-daisy-looking-out-relay-digital-008

“Sugar/Shack” Dave Rempis (saxophones) Terrie Hessels (guitar) Tim Daisy (drums) Live set from OKKA Fest 2013 @ The Sugar Maple, Milwaukee, WI. (Catalytic) Member Only Release  https://catalyticsound.com/

“Free Percussion” percussion compilation (feb 9, 2019) Tsss Tapes http://www.tssstapes.com/

The Metamatic Percussion Trio “7 Situations” (relay digital 007) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-metamatic-percussion-trio-7-situations-relay-digital-007

Tim Daisy and Frank Rosaly “Northern Duets”  (Catalytic) Member Only Release www.catalyticsound.com

Tim Daisy October Music Vol 3 – 7 Compositions For Duet (relay 024)

https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-october-music-volume-3-7-compositions-for-duet-relay-024

Per-Ake Holmlander Carliot, It’s Never Too Late Orchestra (3 cd box set – Not Two Records)

http://www.nottwo.com/mw976

Macio Moretti (perc/synthesizer) Tim Daisy (perc/califones) CHUMA CHUMA (relay 23) 

https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-macio-moretti-chuma-chuma-relay-023

Tim Daisy – Configurations (relay 22)    2018  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-configurations-relay-022

Dave Rempis & Tim Daisy ::  DODECAHEDRON (Aerophonic Records)
with Steve Swell/Katherine Young/Fred Lonberg – Holm
Jason Adaisewicz/Jim Baker/ Aaron Zarzutzki   May 2018

 

Dave Rempis/Matt Piet/Tim Daisy “Throw Tomatoes” (Astral Spirits) https://rempispietdaisy.bandcamp.com/album/throw-tomatoes

Matt Piet & His Disorganization (Clean Feed) https://cleanfeed-records.com/product/rummage-out

Tim Daisy’s Fulcrum Ensemble :: Animation (relay 021) Ltd ed cd of 500
pre order begins February 2018  www.timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com
Dan Phillips Trio :: Divergent Flow  (Lizard Breath Records)  March 2018

 

Ken Vandermark // Momentum 2 & 3  (Audiographic Records) http://audiographicrecords.com/album-detail?id=25 

Made To Break “Trebuchet” (trost records) https://trostrecords.bandcamp.com/album/trebuchet

Tim Daisy “Music For Lying Still” (relay 020)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-music-for-lying-still-relay-020-2

The Rempis Percussion Quartet “Cochonnerie” Aerophonic Records ARO14 https://aerophonicrecords.com/cochonnerie/

The Dan Phillips Quartet “Converging Tributaries” (Lizard Breath Records) https://world.jazznearyou.com/lizard-breath-records.php

Touchtones ‘Virgo On Virgo’ The Quiet Life (Limited edition solid lemon yellow vinyl) https://touchtones.bandcamp.com/releases

James Elkington “Wintres Woma” (Paradise of Bachlelors) 2017 (percussion on select tracks)  http://www.paradiseofbachelors.com/pob-034/

Matt Piet and Tim Daisy “Stirke One; Strike Two”  (self release) https://mattpiet.bandcamp.com/album/strike-one-strike-too

Darren Johnston & Tim Daisy “Crossing Belmont” (relay digital 006) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/darren-johnston-tim-daisy-crossing-belmont-relay-digital-006

Triptych – Michael Thieke/Tim Daisy/Ken Vandermark (relay 019) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/triptych-michael-thieke-tim-daisy-ken-vandermark-relay-019

Tim Daisy Solo ‘Autotelic’ (Ltd edition cassette + download) Sonorus Records (Bari, IT) https://sonorus-records.bandcamp.com/album/autotelic

Dave Rempis/Matt Piet/Tim Daisy “Hit The Ground Running”  (digital release) Aerophonic Records  http://aerophonicrecords.com/

Dave Rempis/Matt Piet/Tim Daisy “Cure for the Quotidian” (amalgam records) http://www.amalgamusic.org/catalog/digital/cure-for-the-quotidian-dave-rempis-matt-piet-tim-daisy

Tim Daisy/Red Nation “1” (relay 018)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-red-nation-1-relay-018

Wolter Wierbos/Jasper Stadhouders/Tim Daisy “Sounds In A Garden” (relay 017)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/wolter-wierbos-jasper-stadhouders-tim-daisy-sounds-in-a-garden-relay-017

Tim Daisy’s Celebration Sextet “The Halfway There Suite” (relay 016)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisys-celebration-sextet-the-halfway-there-suite-relay-016

Tim Daisy :: October Music Vol 2  (relay 015)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-october-music-vol-2-7-compositions-for-duet-relay-015

Made To Break  –  N N N / Dispatch To The Sea / Before The Code – Live  (Audiographic Records – digital only) https://audiographicrecords1.bandcamp.com/

Marc Riordan and Tim Daisy “Joyride” (relay 014)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/joyride-relay-014

Trio red Space “Fields Of Flat” (relay 013)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/trio-red-space-fields-of-flat-relay-013-cd-sold-out-download-still-available

Relucent :: Music for marimba, radios and turntables (relay012) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-relucent-music-for-marimba-radios-and-turntables-relay-012

Per-Ake Holmlander & Tim Daisy “On The A And On The B” (12″ Vinyl – not two records) http://www.nottwo.com/mw934

Audio One “What Thomas Bernhard Saw” (Audiographic) http://audiographicrecords.com/album-detail?id=10

The Red Door Ensemble “Color By Shade (for Anne Sexton) ” (relay digital 005)https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/colors-by-shade-for-anne-sexton-the-red-door-ensemble-relay-digital-005

The Engines – Green Knights (digital only | ARd001) http://aerophonicrecords.com/category/digital-releases/

Raleigh Dailey/Jason Stein/Tim Daisy “Opening Lines”  https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/steindaileydaisy

Tim Daisy Solo On The Ground – An Amusing Mess (ltd ed cassette – 1980 records)          http://www.1980recs.com/

Ken Vandermark’s Resonance Ensemble “Double Arc” (not two)https://www.nottwo.com/mw936

Made To Break”Before The Code”  (trost) https://trostrecords.bandcamp.com/album/before-the-code

Rempis Percussion Quartet  “Cash and Carry” (aerophonic) 

 

Steel Bridge Trio “Different Clocks” (relay 011) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/steel-bridge-trio-different-clocks-relay-011

Vox Arcana “Caro’s Song” (relay 010) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/vox-arcana-caros-song-relay-010

Tim Daisy” October Music – 7 Compositions For Duet Vol 1″ (Relay 009) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/tim-daisy-october-music-vol-1-7-compositions-for-duet-relay-009

Live in Lafayette – Tim Daisy Jeff Albert and Josef Butts (Breakfast For Dinner Records) digital download:  http://b4d-records.com/albums.php
The Russ Johnson Quartet “Meeting Point” (Relay 008)  

 

Working Hard To Make Your Life Easier (Castor & Pollux Music) https://www.facebook.com/events/144633036123063/

The Margots “Sople” (Okka Disk)

Ken Vandermark’s Audio One “An International Report” (Audiographic) http://audiographicrecords.com/album-detail?id=4

Ken Vandermark’s Audio One “Music Of The Midwest School” (Audiographic) http://audiographicrecords.com/album-detail?id=5

Kyle Bruckmann’s WRACK “Awaits Silent Tristero’s Empire” (Singlespeed Music) https://kylebruckmann.bandcamp.com/album/wrack-awaits-silent-tristeros-empire

Made To Break “Cherchez La Femme” (Trost Records) https://trostrecords.bandcamp.com/album/cherchez-la-femme

Mikolaj Trzaska + Tim Daisy “In This Moment” (relay 007) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/in-this-moment-mikolaj-trzaska-tim-daisy-relay-007

Inigo Ugarteburu – For The Uknown (foehn records) https://inigougarteburu.bandcamp.com/

Inner Ear (Mikolaj Trzaska/Steve Swell/Per Ake Holmlamder/Tim Daisy) “Return From The Center of The Earth” LP (Bocian) https://bocian.bandcamp.com/album/return-from-the-centre-of-earth
Ken Vandermark’s Resonance Ensemble “Head Above The Water/Feet Out Of The Fire” (Not Two) https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-resonance-ensemble-head-above-water-feet-out-of-the-fire
Dave Rempis + Tim Daisy “Second Spring” (aerophonic)
Hans Peter Pfammater + Tim Daisy “Different Names” (relay digital 002) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/hans-peter-pfammatter-tim-daisy-different-names-relay-digital-002
Mars Williams/Ingebrigt Haker-Flaten/Tim Daisy  “Moments Form” (Idyllic Noise) https://catalyticsound.com/artist.php?id=52&filter=&page=2#catalog
Topology  “Impressions on Po Music – The music of Joe McPhee  (Okka Disk) https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/ken-vandermarks-topology-nonet-featuring-joe-mcphee-impressions-of-po-music
The Rempis Percussion Quartet “Phalanx”  (Aerophonic) https://aerophonicrecords.com/phalanx-rempis-percussion-quartet/
Jason Stein + Tim Daisy -“Bascule”  (Peira) 
Ken Vandermark’s Made To Break “Lacerba” LP   (Clean Feed) http://www.squidco.com/miva/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=S&Product_Code=17926
The Engines w/ John Tchicai “Other Violets” (Not Two Records) https://www.discogs.com/The-Engines-John-Tchicai-Other-Violets/release/4422038
Ken Vandermark’s Made To Break “Provoke” (Clean Feed)  https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/made-to-break-provoke
Edward Ricart + Tim Daisy “Yiu Ja Ley” Public Eyesore/Eh (2013) https://www.discogs.com/Edward-Ricart-Tim-Daisy-Yiu-Ja-Ley/release/4180152
The Marc Riordan Quartet “Binoculars” Sept 2012
Vox Arcana “Soft Focus” (Relay Records 005) Sept 2012 https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/vox-arcana-soft-focus-relay-005
Aram Shelton Quartet “Everything For Somebody” (Singlespeed Music) Aug 2012 https://www.discogs.com/Aram-Shelton-Quartet-Everything-For-Somebody/release/4606763
Klang “Brooklyn Lines, Chicago Spaces” – (Allos Documents) https://allosdocuments.bandcamp.com/album/klang-brooklyn-lines-chicago-spaces
Jeb Bishop + Tim Daisy “Old Shoulders” – Relay Records 004 (2012)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/jeb-bishop-tim-daisy-old-shoulders-relay-004
Kyle Bruckmann “On Procedural Grounds” – New World Records (2012) https://www.dramonline.org/albums/kyle-bruckmann-on-procedural-grounds

 

Resonance Ensemble “What Country Is This?” Not Two (2012) https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/what-country-is-this

WRACK “Cracked Refraction” Porter Records (2012) http://www.porterrecords.com/id117.html

Inner Ear “Breathing Steam” Kilogram Records (2011) http://kilogram.pl/project/inner-ear-breathing-steam/

Daniel Levin & Tim Daisy “The Flower And the Bear” Relay Records 003 (2011) https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/daniel-levin-tim-daisy-the-flower-and-the-bear-relay-003-sold-out

ARRIVE “There Was” Clean Feed Records 2011 https://www.discogs.com/Arrive-There-Was/release/3031300

KLANG “Other Doors” Allos Musica 2011 https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/album/daniel-levin-tim-daisy-the-flower-and-the-bear-relay-003-sold-out

Resonance Ensemble “Kafka In Flight” Not Two Records (2011) https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-resonance-ensemble-kafka-in-flight

Strade D’ Acqua – Roads Of Water – Multi Kulti Records (2011) http://www.multikulti.com/ken-vandermark-predella-group.html

The Rempis Percussion Quartet “Montreal Parade” 482music (2011) https://ingebrigtflaten.bandcamp.com/album/montreal-parade

Tim Daisy + Frank Rosaly Percussion Duets (Relay Live 2007)  https://timdaisyrelayrecords.bandcamp.com/track/frank-rosaly-tim-daisy-percussion-duo-relay-live-2007

Vox Arcana Live at the Hideout (relay 002) (2010)

The Vandermark 5 Special Edition “The Horse Jumps and The Ship is Gone” -Not Two (2010) https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-vandermark-5-special-edition-the-horse-jumps-and-the-ship-is-gone

Vox Arcana “Aerial Age” Allos Documents (2010)  https://allosdocuments.bandcamp.com/album/vox-arcana-aerial-age

The Engines “Wire And Brass” Okka Disk 2010 https://www.discogs.com/ja/The-Engines-Wire-And-Brass/release/2727538

Ken Vandermark/Tim Daisy “Light On The Wall” double LP – Lawrence Family 2009 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/light-on-the-wall

Resonance Project – 10 CD Box Set Not Two 2009 https://www.discogs.com/Ken-Vandermark-Resonance/release/2576037

The Vandermark 5 “Annular Gift” Not Two 2009 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-vandermark-5-annular-gift

*The Frame Quartet “35mm” – Okka Disk 2009 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-frame-quartet-35mm

*Fred Anderson Trio “Staying In The Game” (engine recordings) http://www.squidco.com/miva/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=S&Product_Code=11767
*Resonance Project LP/ Not two Records – 2009
*The Rempis Percussion Quartet “The Disappointment Of Parsley” /Not Two Records – 2009 https://www.nottwo.com/mw811
*KLANG “Tea Music” Allos Musica -2009 https://allosdocuments.bandcamp.com/album/klang-tea-music
*KLANG Live limited edition /Luminescence – 2008 http://www.luminescencerecords.com/Albums/LML003
*Drums Love You compilation /Makrame Records- 2008 https://www.discogs.com/Various-Drums-Love-You/release/3136074
*Vox Arcana self-titled limited edition/ 2008
*Malopolska is Jazzy 2008 compilation/ Malopolska -2008
*ARRIVE Live at Elastic /Singlespeed Music -2008 https://singlespeedmusic.bandcamp.com/album/arrive-live-at-elastic
*New Fracture Quartet “1,000 Lights” /MultiKulti Project  (2008)
*Speck Mountain “Some Sweet Relief” /Carrot Top Records -2008 https://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/12915-some-sweet-relief/
*Speck Mountain “Blood is Clean” single/Peacefrog/Burnt Brown Sounds -2008
*Bill Tucker And Freinds “Illusions Of Repetition -2007
*Vandermark 5 “Beat Reader” /Atavistic – 2007 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-vandermark-5-beat-reader
*Speck Mountain “Summer Above” /Burnt Brown Sounds -2007 https://www.discogs.com/Speck-Mountain-Summer-Above/release/1759156
*The Matt Young Group “Diggin’ In” /Self-release- 2007
*Dragons 1976 /Multi Kulti Project -2007  https://multikultiproject.bandcamp.com/album/dragons-1976
*Kyle Bruckman’s WRACK “Intents And Purposes”/ 482 Music 2006 http://kylebruckmann.com/wrack-intents-purposes-2/
*The Vandermark 5 “A Discontinuous Line” /Atavistic 2006 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-vandermark-5-a-discontinuous-line
*The Vandermark 5 “Four Sides to the Story” double lp /Not Two Records -2006 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/four-sides-to-the-story
*The Dan Effland Group “Last Call” /Self release 2007
*The Rempis Percussion Quartet “Hunter Gatherers” /482 Music 2007 http://www.482music.com/albums/482-1056.html
*Dragons 1976 “Winter Break” /Self Release -2006  https://www.discogs.com/Dragons-1976-Winter-Break/release/5498717
*Paul Duncan “Above the Trees” /Home Tapes -2006  https://paulduncan.bandcamp.com/album/above-the-trees
*Broken Things “Swim To The River” /Son of Fire Recordings -2007 https://www.allmusic.com/album/swim-to-the-river-mw0001613267
*Tim Daisy/Ken Vandermark “August Music” /self-release -2007 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/ken-vandermark-tim-daisy-august-music
*Sound In Action Trio “Gate” / Atavistic -2006 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/sound-in-action-trio-gate
*Bridge 61 “Journal” /Atavistic -2006 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/bridge-61-journal
*The Vandermark 5 “Free Jazz Classics vol 2&3” /Atavistic -2006
*The Rempis Percussion Quartet “Rip Tear Crunch” /482 Music -2006 https://www.482music.com/albums/482-1046.html
The Vandermark 5 “The Color of Memory” /Atavistic -2006 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-vandermark-5-the-color-of-memory
*Festival Quartet self-release -2005
*Rosenberg/Baker/Hatwich/Daisy “New Folk, New Blues” 482 music -2005 http://www.482music.com/albums/482-1031.html
*Triage “Stagger” /Utech Records -2006 https://www.discogs.com/sell/release/1594905?ev=rb
*Tim Daisy/Frank Rosaly “Boombox Babylon” /Utech Records -2006 https://www.discogs.com/Tim-Daisy-Frank-Rosaly-Boombox-Babylon/release/2916612
*The Rempis Percussion Quartet “Circular Logic” /Utech Records -2005  https://www.discogs.com/The-Rempis-Percussion-Quartet-Circular-Logic/release/1597270
*Toby Summerfield’s Never Enough Hope /self release -2005
*Triage “American Mythology” /Okka Disk Records -2004 https://www.discogs.com/sell/release/2544471?ev=rb
*Dave Rempis/Tim Daisy “Back to The Circle /Okka Disk Records -2004 https://www.discogs.com/Dave-Rempis-Tim-Daisy-Back-To-The-Circle/release/4330140
*Scott Rosenberg’s RED “Blood” /CIMP -2004 https://rateyourmusic.com/release/album/scott-rosenbergs-red/blood/
*Dave Rempis Quartet “Out Of Season” /482 music -2004 https://www.discogs.com/Dave-Rempis-Quartet-Out-Of-Season/release/2622075
*Triage “20 Minute Cliff” /Okka Disk Records -2003 https://www.discogs.com/Triage-Twenty-Minute-Cliff/release/2544306
*The Vandermark 5 “Airports For Light” /Atavistic -2003 https://vandermark1.bandcamp.com/album/the-vandermark-5-airports-for-light
*Jason Roebke’s Rapid Croce /482 music -2003 https://www.discogs.com/Jason-Roebke-Rapid-Croche/release/2622033
*The Children’s Hour “SOS JFK” /Minty Fresh -2003 https://www.discogs.com/The-Childrens-Hour-SOS-JFK/release/786905
*Document Chicago “New Jazz And Improvisation” /482 music -2003 https://www.discogs.com/Various-Document-Chicago-New-Jazz-And-Improvisation/release/5952119
*Scott Rosenberg “Creative Orchestra Music” /New World Records -2003 https://www.discogs.com/Scott-Rosenberg-Creative-Orchestra-Music-Chicago-2001/release/2543761
*Eric Roth And The Silver Schmateez/ Rosco Records – 2001 https://www.allmusic.com/artist/eric-roth-the-silver-schmateez-mn0001855010
*Scott Rosenberg’s RED “OWE” /Cadence Jazz -2001 https://www.discogs.com/Scott-Rosenbergs-Red-Owe/release/8759823
*Triage “Premium Plastics” /Solitare Records -2001 https://www.discogs.com/Triage-Premium-Plastics/release/5963759
*Lake Effect “Songs For SkyDivers” /Self Release -2001
*Triage /Self Release -1999
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s